Manage Contacts

You can easily manage your contacts all in one place through the Broadly App!

Editing & Deleting Contacts

On the menu bar, select the  Contacts option and then navigate to the Search Contacts box at the top of the screen. 

Type in the name, email or phone number of the contact you'd like to edit or delete, and then select the contact name. In the top right of your screen, click on Details and then Edit. This will allow you to update any of the contact information. Remember to Save your changes by clicking on the option in the top right of your screen.

You can also delete a contact using the red Delete Contact option at the bottom of the edit screen (delete option is available to Managers and Admins only).


Sending Thank You Messages Manually

If you added a contact prior to a completed service (for quotes, appointment reminders, etc.), you can manually send a Thank You message and request for a review at a later time.  

To do so, select the  Contacts option in the menu bar and then navigate to the Search Contacts box at the top of the screen. 

Type in the name, email or phone number of the contact you'd like to send a Thank You to, and then select the  contact name. In the top right of your screen, go to the Details option and click on the Send Thank You toggle. The toggle will turn green and Broadly will send a Thank You message to your customer to request for a review.

If you change your mind and want to cancel the Thank You message, re-select the toggle and it will switch back to the gray "off" state.


Turning Off Follow Up Messages

Broadly will send follow up messages to re-engage customers if they don't respond to the initial Thank You message. Our goal is to engage your customer for feedback and online reviews without over-messaging them, but you do have the ability to turn off the follow up messages in your Broadly App.

To turn off follow up messages, select the Contacts option in the menu bar and then navigate to the Search Contacts box at the top of the screen. 

Type in the name, email or phone number of the contact you'd like to turn off follow up messages for, and then select the  contact name. In the top right of your screen, go to the Details option and locate the Send Thank You toggle. If the toggle is green, follow up messages are scheduled to go out to the contact. Tap on the toggle button and it will switch to gray, indicating that follow up messages have been turned off for this contact.

*If the toggle happens to read "Send Thank You" instead of "Follow Up," it means that the contact never received an initial Thank You message. If the contact has not yet received a Thank You message, they will have no follow up messages queued up to be sent out.